I've Tracked Prime Day Deals For 5 Years—97 Best Sales On Top-Tested Products To Shop Before Tomorrow
AIThis post was created with the assistance of artificial intelligence (AI).

TL;DR

Before you orderOffer from Amazon

Get kitchen staples and gadgets delivered free with Prime

  • Fast, free delivery on millions of items
  • Prime Video, Amazon Music and more included
  • Member-only deals all year
Start your free Prime trial Free trial for eligible customers · Cancel anytime
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.

Good Housekeeping published a guide to 97 deals for Amazon’s October Prime Big Deal Days, which ends October 7, 2026. The editor says she checked price histories and focused on products tested or favored by Good Housekeeping; sale prices and availability can change, and the guide does not establish that every listed discount is the lowest available.

Good Housekeeping has published a list of 97 Prime Big Deal Days offers, highlighting products across technology, beauty, clothing, home and toys ahead of the Amazon sale’s scheduled end on October 7, 2026. The guide’s senior deals and trends editor says she checked prices using Amazon, Google Shopping and CamelCamelCamel, and selected products tested or recommended by the Good Housekeeping Institute.

The article identifies a range of featured offers, including Apple AirPods Pro 3 for $179, reduced from a listed $249; a Bose SoundLink Micro speaker for $100, down from $129; and a Samsung Frame TV for $898, compared with a listed $1,498. Other highlighted prices include the Shark FlexStyle at $199, a Le Creuset Dutch Oven at $289 and the Dyson 360 Vis Nav robot vacuum at $298. These are prices reported in the guide, not independently verified here.

The recommendations span categories rather than focusing only on electronics. The guide calls out OPI nail lacquer for $9, a Lacoste men’s polo for $56, Adidas Supernova Rise sneakers for $70, Mellanni sheets for $28 and a Toniebox 2 Disney Princess bundle for $119. It also flags a Star Wars LEGO advent calendar at $35 and says some LEGO items are discounted by up to 40%.

Good Housekeeping’s editor, Amanda Fama, says the selection is informed by the publication’s product testing and price checks. The guide also cautions readers that some purchases, including laptops, large appliances and most televisions, may be better timed for Black Friday. It identifies the Samsung Frame TV as an exception to that general advice, describing its reported discount as 40%.

At a glance
reportWhen: Published during October Prime Big Deal…
The developmentGood Housekeeping published a shopping guide featuring 97 deals ahead of the October 7 end of Amazon Prime Big Deal Days.

How to Read the Sale Picks

The guide gives shoppers a time-limited shortlist across everyday purchases and potential holiday gifts, while offering more context than a discount badge alone. Its stated use of price-history tools can help readers judge whether a listed markdown merits attention, and Good Housekeeping Institute testing provides a basis for the product selections. Neither point guarantees that a particular deal is the best current price or right for every shopper.

The timing also matters for people planning seasonal spending. The article points to toys, LEGO and Halloween or hosting products as categories to shop before the holidays, while advising patience on certain higher-cost items. Comparing the current price with other retailers and checking the product’s recent price history remain useful, especially because prices and stock can shift during a major sale.

Amazon

Apple AirPods Pro 3

As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.

As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.

Five Years Covering Prime Deals

The report is framed around the editor’s experience covering Amazon’s Prime shopping events. Fama says this is her fifth time covering Prime Big Deal Days, the October event also referred to in the article as October Prime Day. She says she monitors prices throughout the year using Amazon’s price information, Google Shopping and CamelCamelCamel, and prioritizes brands and products that have been tested or favored by the Good Housekeeping Institute.

The article distinguishes the October sale from Black Friday buying decisions. It recommends using Prime Big Deal Days to get an early start on gifts and selected household purchases, but says shoppers may want to wait for Black Friday for laptops, large appliances such as dishwashers and most TVs. The source does not provide a full item-by-item price history or explain the comparison period behind every discount shown.

“This is my fifth time covering Prime Big Deal Days.”

— Amanda Fama, Good Housekeeping senior deals and trends editor

Prices and Stock Can Change

The listed offers are a snapshot from the Good Housekeeping guide. It is not clear how long each individual price will remain available, whether quantities are limited, or whether all products are eligible for the same terms across shoppers and locations. The source does not give a consistent price-history window or comparison baseline for every item, so a stated original price should not automatically be read as the lowest recent price.

The report also does not provide independent confirmation of each retailer listing or disclose a complete methodology for how the 97 products were ranked. Readers should check the current product page, shipping costs, seller and return terms before buying. The guide’s testing references describe Good Housekeeping’s product assessments, not a guarantee of performance for every buyer.

Check Offers Before October 7

Prime Big Deal Days is scheduled to end on October 7, 2026, according to the report. Shoppers considering a featured item can verify its live price and availability on the retailer’s product page, then compare the offer with other sellers and the item’s price history. The source does not specify a time of day when the sale ends or say whether particular discounts will continue afterward.

For purchases the guide suggests may be better postponed, such as laptops and large appliances, readers can compare the Prime event’s offers with prices available closer to Black Friday. Any later discount is not guaranteed; the relevant next step is to monitor the products rather than assume the sale price will improve.

Key Questions

When does October Prime Big Deal Days end?

The Good Housekeeping report says the event ends on October 7, 2026. It does not specify an end time.

How did Good Housekeeping say it checked the deals?

Senior deals and trends editor Amanda Fama says she used Amazon price information, Google Shopping’s tracking tool and CamelCamelCamel to review price histories. She also says the list focuses on products tested or favored by the Good Housekeeping Institute.

Examples in the guide include Apple AirPods Pro 3 at a reported $179, the Shark FlexStyle at $199, a Le Creuset Dutch Oven at $289 and Adidas Supernova Rise sneakers at $70. Prices and availability may change.

Does the guide recommend buying every item during Prime Day?

No. The report says shoppers may want to wait for Black Friday for laptops, large appliances and most TVs, while presenting the October sale as a chance to shop for selected gifts and household products. Future prices are not guaranteed.

Source: rss

HALLOWEEN

Halloween Picks

As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.

You May Also Like

Why Some Countertop Ovens Bake Beautifully and Others Run Hot

AIThis post was created with the assistance of artificial intelligence (AI).The key…

The Best Things To Buy At HomeGoods, According To Designers

Good Housekeeping asked designers what to look for at HomeGoods, including dishware, towels, pillows, frames, lighting and kids’ bathroom accessories.

Vitamix 5200 vs Vitamix Propel 750: Which Blender Fits Your Kitchen?

Compare the Vitamix 5200 and Propel 750 for blending power, features, and versatility to find the best fit for your kitchen needs.